top of page

Fri, Dec 04

|

December 4, 2020 | Vienna chamber music cycle

Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet

Live broadcast from the Hofmusikkapelle | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor | Johann Sebastian Bach: The Art of Fugue 1,2,8 Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quintet in C major

Ticket purchase completed.
View events
Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet
Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet

Zeit & Ort

Dec 04, 2020, 7:30 PM – Dec 11, 2020, 11:30 PM

December 4, 2020 | Vienna chamber music cycle

Über die Veranstaltung

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Adagio and Fugue in C minor, KV 546

 

Johann Sebastian Bach The art of the fugue

Contrapunctus 1 Contrapunctus 2 Contrapunctus 8 a 3

 

Ludwig van Beethoven String Quintet in C major, Op. 29

Allegro moderato Adagio, Molto espressivo Scherzo - Allegro Presto

 

Alexander Zemtsov, viola

 

 

The genre of the “fugue quartet”, which was particularly valued by Emperor Joseph II, the combination of a fugue with a slow introduction, forms the musical center of the first part. The emperor's court composers Albrechtsberger and Salieri were specialized in this, so not only the fascination with the fugues of the Bach dynasty served as a stimulus for Mozart, but certainly also the opportunity to prove his mastery in fugue writing to the emperor. No other work by the composer is as chromatic as this work.

The template for this is provided by the collection "The Art of Fugue" by Johann Sebastian Bach, later referred to as such. Contrapunktus 8 was the direct template for Mozart's compositional work. For many musicians, the art of the fugue is one of the greatest works in music history.

 

Johann Graf von Fries, co-owner of the Fries & Co bank, was one of the richest men of his time due to his close commercial ties with the imperial family. Responsible for the minting and distribution of the Maria Theresa thaler, he not only passed on his wealth but also his passion for art to his son Ferdinand - who went down in art history as a great patron. He was closely connected to Beethoven, and not only Beethoven's only string quintet but also his 7th Symphony bears the honorable dedication. As a center of power and prosperity, the Hofburg also indirectly enabled the creation of unrivaled artistic feats.

Tickets

  • Internet access

    You will receive the access code by email

    €25.00

Total

€0.00

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page

top of page

Fr., 04. Dez.

|

4.12.2020 | Wiener Kammermusikzyklus

Wiener Kammermusikzyklus des Auner Quartett

Liveübertragung aus der Hofburgkapelle | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio und Fuge in c-moll | Johann Sebastian Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge 1,2,8 Ludwig van Beethoven: Streichquintett in C-Dur

Kartenkauf abgeschlossen.
Veranstaltungen ansehen
Wiener Kammermusikzyklus des Auner Quartett
Wiener Kammermusikzyklus des Auner Quartett

Zeit & Ort

04. Dez. 2020, 19:30 – 11. Dez. 2020, 23:30

4.12.2020 | Wiener Kammermusikzyklus

Über die Veranstaltung

Mit Gutscheincode CORONA9 ermäßigt um € 9,- !

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Adagio und Fuge in c-moll, KV 546

Johann Sebastian Bach Die Kunst der Fuge

Contrapunctus 1 Contrapunctus 2 Contrapunctus 8 a 3

Ludwig van Beethoven Streichquintett in C-Dur, Op. 29

Allegro moderato Adagio, Molto espressivo Scherzo – Allegro Presto

Alexander Zemtsov, Viola

Das vom Kaiser Joseph II. besonders geschätzte Genre des „Fugenquartetts“, die Kombination einer Fuge mit einer langsamen Einleitung, bildet das musikalische Zentrum des ersten Teils. Des Kaisers Hofkomponisten Albrechtsberger und Salieri waren darauf spezialisiert, nicht nur die Faszination an den Fugen der Bach-Dynastie diente also als Anregung für Mozart, sondern sicherlich auch die Möglichkeit dem Kaiser seine Meisterschaft im Fugenschreiben zu beweisen. Kein anderes Werk des Komponisten ist so chromatisch wie dieses Werk. 

 Die Vorlage dazu biete die später als solches bezeichnete Sammlung „Die Kunst der Fuge“ von Johann Sebastian Bach. Der Contrapunktus 8 war direkte Vorlage für die Kompositionsarbeit Mozarts. Für viele Musiker ist die Kunst der Fuge eines der größten Werke der Musikgeschichte.

Johann Graf von Fries, Mitinhaber des Bankhauses Fries & Co, war durch seine enge kaufmännische Verbindung mit dem Kaiserhaus einer der reichsten Männer seiner Zeit. Verantwortlich für die Prägung und Verbreitung des Maria-Theresien-Talers gab er nicht nur seinen Reichtum sondern auch seine Leidenschaft für die Kunst an seinen Sohn Ferdinand weiter – der als großer Mäzen in die Kunstgeschichte einging. Mit Beethoven war er eng verbunden, nicht nur Beethovens einziges Streichquintett sondern auch seine 7. Symphonie trägt die ehrenvolle Dedikation. Die Hofburg als ein Zentrum der Macht und des Wohlstands, ermöglichte auch indirekt die Entstehung unerreichter künstlerischer Großtaten.

Tickets

  • Online-Zugang

    Sie erhalten den Zugangscode per mail

    € 25,00

Gesamtsumme

€ 0,00

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page