top of page

Fri, Oct 16

|

16.10.2020 | Vienna chamber music cycle

Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet

Live broadcast from the Hofmusikkapelle | Joseph Haydn: Kaiserquartett | Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet Op. 18/6

Ticket purchase completed.
View events
Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet
Viennese chamber music cycle by the Auner Quartet

Zeit & Ort

Oct 16, 2020, 7:30 PM – Oct 23, 2020, 7:30 PM

16.10.2020 | Vienna chamber music cycle

Über die Veranstaltung

Joseph Haydn String Quartet in C major Op. 76 No. 3 "Kaiserquartett"

 

Allegro

Poco Adagio, Cantabile - Var. I-IV Menuetto

Finale, Presto

 

Ludwig van Beethoven String Quartet Op. 18 No. 6

 

Allegro con brio Adagio ma non troppo Scherzo La Malinconia. Adagio - Allegretto quasi allegro

 

Ludwig van Beethoven, unfortunately far too little played the birthday boy this year, was a thoroughly political person. His open, also musical support of Napoleon's political ideas, nevertheless then angrily entrenched in the basement with pillows over his ears when the French troops marched into Vienna in 1805 and 1809.

Beethoven and his imperial figures, that is one thing. Beethoven and God are completely different. Generations would have preferred to stylize their classic as a self-righteous titan who defies the Most High like Prometheus in Goethe's vigorous verses. Dr. Wilhelm Sinkovicz, THE PRESS

Viewed biographically, Op. 18/6 with the "Malinconia" at the beginning indicative of the sad beginning of his long illness, which ultimately led to the loss of his hearing. The contrast between Adagio and Allegretto, with the Allegretto only an apparent redemption of Malinconia, prompted Beethoven research to see parallels with Beethoven's withdrawal from society. “I can say, I spend my life miserably, for 2 years I have been avoiding all society”, and on the other hand: “O it's so nice to live life a thousand times - for a quiet - life, no, I feel it, I am not more made for it "

For old Joseph Haydn, the “imperial hymn” was the dearest thing he had ever written. He was not as proud of any other work as this quartet, allegedly he had it played to him every day in old age. The hidden profundity of the adagio, which reveals the sensitive side of the otherwise playful composer, was so contagious that the melody is still politicized to this day. The other movements, the GEFDC theme of the first movement (Gott Erhalte Franz Den Caiser) including the musical presentation of various folk music from the multi-ethnic state, or the glorification of the imperial army in an eerie battle scene in the last movement - are at least as fascinating as the famous imperial anthem . Our prerogative to open a cycle in the court orchestra with this work.

Tickets

  • Streaming-Access

    You will receive the access code by email

    €25.00

Total

€0.00

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page

Fr., 16. Okt. | 16.10.2020 | Wiener Kammermusikzyklus

Wiener Kammermusikzyklus des Auner Quartett

Liveübertragung aus der Hofburgkapelle | Joseph Haydn: Kaiserquartett | Ludwig van Beethoven: Streichquartett Op. 18/6
Kartenkauf abgeschlossen.
Wiener Kammermusikzyklus des Auner Quartett

Zeit & Ort

16. Okt. 2020, 19:30 – 23. Okt. 2020, 19:30
16.10.2020 | Wiener Kammermusikzyklus

Über die Veranstaltung

Joseph Haydn Streichquartett C-Dur Op. 76 Nr. 3 „Kaiserquartett“

Allegro Poco Adagio, Cantabile – Var. I-IV Menuetto Finale, Presto

Ludwig van Beethoven Streichquartett Op. 18 Nr. 6

Allegro con brio Adagio ma non troppo Scherzo La Malinconia. Adagio – Allegretto quasi allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven, leider viel zu wenig gespieltes Geburtstagskind dieses Jahres, war ein durchaus politischer Mensch. Seine offene, auch musikalische Unterstützung Napoleons politischer Ideen, trotzdem dann wütend mit Kopfpolstern über den Ohren im Keller verschanzt als die französischen Truppen 1805 und 1809 in Wien einmarschierten.

Beethoven und seine Kaisergestalten, das ist die eine Sache. Beethoven und der liebe Gott eine ganz andere. Generationen hätten ihren Klassiker ja am liebsten zum selbstgerechten Titanen stilisiert, der dem Allerhöchsten trotzt wie Prometheus in Goethes kraftstrotzenden Versen. Dr. Wilhelm Sinkovicz, DIE PRESSE

Biographisch betrachtet ist Op. 18/6 mit der „Malinconia“ zu beginn bezeichnend für den traurigen beginn seiner langen Krankheit, die schlussendlich zum Verlust seines Gehörs führte. Der Gegensatz zwischen Adagio und Allegretto, dabei das Allegretto nur eine scheinbare Erlösung der Malinconia, veranlasste die Beethoven-Forschung, darin Parallelen zu Beethovens Rückzug aus den Gesellschaften zu sehen.   „Ich kann sagen, ich bringe mein Leben elend zu, seit 2 Jahren fast meide ich alle gesellschaften“ , und andererseits: „O es ist so schön das Leben tausendmal leben – für ein stilles – Leben, nein, ich fühl's, ich bin nicht mehr dafür gemacht“

Dem alten Joseph Haydn war die „Kaiserhymne“ das Liebste, was er jemals geschrieben hatte. Auf kein anderes Werk war er so Stolz wie auf dieses Quartett, angeblich ließ er es sich im hohen Alter täglich vorspielen. Die versteckte Tiefsinnigkeit des Adagios, die die empfindsame Seite des sonst doch so verspielten Komponisten offenbart, war derart ansteckend, dass die Melodie bis heute noch politisiert. Die anderen Sätze, das G-E-F-D-C Thema des ersten Satzes (Gott Erhalte Franz Den Caiser) inkl. musikalischer Vorstellung diverser Volksmusiken aus dem Vielvölkerstaat, oder die Glorifizierung der kaiserlichen Armee in einer unheimlichen Schlachtenszene im letzten Satz – sind jedoch mindestens genauso faszinierend wie die berühmte Kaiserhymne. Unser Prärogativ mit diesem Werk einen Zyklus in der Hofburgkapelle zu eröffnen.

Tickets
Preis
Menge
Gesamtsumme
  • Online-Zugang
    €25
    €25
    0
    €0
Gesamtsumme€0

Diese Veranstaltung teilen