top of page

Wed, Dec 02

|

02.12.2020 | The magic of Chinese symphonies

Suzhou Chinese Orchestra

New symphonic music from China under the direction of the conductor PANG Ka-Pang

Ticket purchase completed.
View events
Suzhou Chinese Orchestra
Suzhou Chinese Orchestra

Zeit & Ort

Dec 02, 2020, 7:30 PM GMT+1 – Dec 24, 2020, 11:00 PM GMT+1

02.12.2020 | The magic of Chinese symphonies

Über die Veranstaltung

Experience the magic of Chinese symphonies!

Under the direction of the conductor PANG Ka-Pang, the Suzhou Chinese Orchestra is presenting gorgeous commissioned works for the first time in Europe to celebrate the 50th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Austria and China in 2021. A foretaste of the anniversary tour is already available today: The stream awaits you an online concert that inspires with the filigree sound of Chinese tradition. Do not miss the masterfully modern interpretation of works such as "The Four Seasons in Liuyuan (Garden of Lingering)". And learn personally from Maestro PANG what power lies dormant in the symphonic works from China.

The Suzhou Chinese Orchestra in your living room.

PANG Ka-Pang conducts the Suzhou Chinese Orchestra

PANG Ka-Pang and the Suzhou Chinese Orchestra will interpret new symphonic music from China on this concert evening. The concert program also includes compositions that will be performed for the first time in Europe as part of this concert tour.

The ensemble of the orchestra, which comprises more than 90 musicians in total, is made up of experienced instrumentalists and top graduates from ten Chinese conservatories. His repertoire ranges from adaptations of traditional classics to new compositions that have been commissioned.

The orchestra's instrumentation with string, plucked and wind instruments of Chinese tradition in combination with instruments from European classical music such as cello, harp and bass violin is reflected in the characteristic charm of its timbre. This is where PANG Ka-Pang's responsibility as a conductor is based: "A conductor recognizes the variety of instruments and feels the possibilities of sound."

After studying "Conducting" in Beijing and many years of international concert activity, PANG Ka-Pang graduated from the MDW in Vienna with a diploma in "Opera Conducting" in 2013. PANG draws inspiration from both Chinese and Western culture in his musical activities. He drives the research and development of Chinese symphonic music, and with his commitment is directly and actively involved in the creation process of an originally Chinese opera and orchestral tradition. In PANG's words: “An orchestra lives from new works. Every commissioned work takes us to a new level. "

This online concert is an excerpt from a current concert that was performed in August after the Corona Lockdown.

Program:

Liu Changyuan "Lyric Variations"

Suite in A minor

Li Binyang "The Maple Bridge in the Spray "

2nd movement

Wang Danhong "The Four Seasons in Liuyuan (Garden of Lingering)"

2nd and 3rd movements

Zhang Zhao "Gan-jiang Mo-ye Fantasy"

3rd and 4th movements

The orchestra can also be heard live on May 6, 2021 at 7.30 p.m. in the Großer Festspielhaus Salzburg and on May 16, 2021 in the Wiener Musikverein. Tickets at https://www.suco-europe-tour.com/#Tickets

Tickets

  • Internet access

    You will receive the access code by email

    €17.00

Total

€0.00

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page

Wed, Dec 02 | 02.12.2020 | Zauber Chinesischer Symphonien

Suzhou Chinese Orchestra | PANG Ka-Pang

Neue symphonische Musik aus China unter der Leitung des international bekannten Dirigenten PANG Ka-Pang
Kartenkauf abgeschlossen.

Zeit & Ort

Dec 02, 2020, 7:30 PM GMT+1 – Dec 24, 2020, 11:00 PM GMT+1
02.12.2020 | Zauber Chinesischer Symphonien

Über die Veranstaltung

Erleben Sie den Zauber chinesischer Symphonien!

Unter der Leitung des Dirigenten PANG Ka-Pang präsentiert das Suzhou Chinese Orchestra hinreißende Auftragswerke erstmalig in Europa zur Feier des 50-jährigen Bestehens diplomatischer Beziehungen zwischen Österreich und China im Jahr 2021. Einen Vorgeschmack auf die Jubiläumstournee gibt es schon heute: Im Stream erwartet Sie ein Online-Konzert, das mit dem filigranem Klang chinesischer Tradition begeistert. Lassen Sie sich die meisterhaft-moderne Interpretation von Werken wie „Die vier Jahreszeiten im Liuyuan (Garten des Verweilens)“ nicht entgehen. Und erfahren Sie von Maestro PANG persönlich, welche Kraft in den symphonischen Werken aus China schlummert.

Das Suzhou Chinese Orchestra in Ihrem Wohnzimmer.

PANG Ka-Pang dirigiert Suzhou Chinese Orchestra

PANG Ka-Pang und das Suzhou Chinese Orchestra interpretieren an diesem Konzertabend neue symphonische Musik aus China. Das Konzertprogramm umfasst auch Kompositionen, die im Rahmen dieser Konzerttournee zum ersten Male in Europa aufgeführt werden.

Das in seiner Gesamtheit über 90 Musiker umfassende Ensemble des Orchesters setzt sich aus erfahrenen Instrumentalisten und Top-Absolventen von zehn chinesischen Konservatorien zusammen. Sein Repertoire spannt einen Bogen von Adaptionen traditioneller Klassiker bis hin zu Neukompositionen, die es in Auftrag gibt.

Die Instrumentierung des Orchesters mit Streich-, Zupf- und Blasinstrumenten chinesischer Tradition im Zusammenspiel mit Instrumenten der europäischen Klassik wie Cello, Harfe und Bassgeige spiegelt sich im charakteristischen Reiz seiner Klangfarbe wider. Darin gründet sich für PANG Ka-Pang auch seine Verantwortung als Dirigent: „Ein Dirigent erkennt die Vielfalt der Instrumente und erspürt die Klangmöglichkeiten.“

Nach seinem Studium des Faches „Dirigieren“ in Peking und einer vieljährigen internationalen Konzerttätigkeit schloss PANG Ka-Pang 2013 an der MDW in Wien das Fach „Operndirigieren“ mit dem Diplom ab. PANG lässt sich in seinem musikalischen Tätigsein von chinesischer als auch westlicher Kultur inspirieren. Er treibt die Erforschung und Entwicklung einer chinesischen symphonischen Musik voran, und ist mit seinem Engagement unmittelbar und aktiv in den Entstehungsprozess einer originär chinesischen Opern- und Orchestertradition eingebunden. Mit PANGs Worten: „Ein Orchester lebt von neuen Werken. Jedes Auftragswerk hebt uns auf ein neues Niveau.“

Dieses Online-Konzert ist ein Ausschnitt eines aktuelles Konzerts, das im August nach dem Corona Lockdown aufgeführt wurde.

Programm:

Liu Changyuan   „Lyrische Variationen”

Suite in a-Moll

Li Binyang  „Die Ahornbrücke im Sprühnebel“ 

2. Satz

Wang Danhong  „Die vier Jahreszeiten im Liuyuan (Garten des Verweilens)“ 

2. und 3. Satz

Zhang Zhao „Gan-jiang Mo-ye Phantasie”  

3. und 4. Satz

Das Orchester ist auch am 6. Mai 2021 um 19.30 Uhr live im Großen Festspielhaus Salzburg und am 16. Mai 2021 im Wiener Musikverein erleben. Tickets unter https://www.suco-europe-tour.com/#Tickets

Tickets
Preis
Menge
Gesamtsumme
  • Online-Zugang
    €17
    €17
    0
    €0
Gesamtsumme€0

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

Kooperationspartner

BMEIA_Logo_edited.png

Präsentiert in

Lizenziert bei der

© 2021 by Konzertsaal.at
Impressum